“As a member of our staff at the Eve Ellis School of Tennis in Central Park NY,
in the Sept-Nov Fall Season of 1988, Mauro quickly became one of our most
popular pro’s because of his expert knowledge of the game and his genuine
interest in his student’s progress. Mauro has totally fulfilled his commitment
to us. It was a pleasure having him on our staff. We, along with his devoted
clientele, will miss him.”
- Sincerely, Eve Ellis, USPTA, Central Park Tennis Program Director, NY

“Mr. Mauro Marcos worked as a Staff Member and Fitness Director at the
Tournament Tough Summer Training Program Strictly for Ranked Jr’s in
1988, and again in 1991 & 1992 as the Head Professional of that Program.
In the capacity of Head Professional, Mr. Marcos held a vast amount of
responsibility. including daily scheduling of staff and all player challenge
matches. He did an excellent job, and was well respected by staff and all
all participants alike.”
- Cordially yours, Carlos Goffi, USPTA, PTR, Tournament Tough Owner, FL

“Mauro Marcos was the Director of Tennis at the Arrowhead Tennis and
Fitness Center during the Fall Season of 1991. Mauro was responsible for
the overall direction of the club, including all of our programs, leagues and
ladders. He was instrumental in getting our junior academy established for
the crucial Fall Season. Mauro also taught private and group lessons and
was highly regarded as the top teaching professional at our facility before
returning to Florida.”
- Ron & Doris Porter, Owners, Arrowhead Tennis & Fitness Center, NJ

“For the past 2 years, December 1991 to December 1993, Mauro Marcos
worked as the Head Tennis Professional at the Countryside Country Club.
His impact at our club was significant. The teaching ability that Mauro
exhibited was matched only by his strong communication skills. The fact
that each and every one of Mauro’s many students improved drastically
was no coincidence. The distinguishing characteristic that separates
Mauro from other tennis professionals is his uncanny ability to both
motivate and enlighten his students. This allows Mauro to work on the
psychological aspect of his students’ game. These abilities have allowed
Mauro to excel in the highly competitive field of professional tennis. I
therefore recommend Mauro Marcos for any challenging position in the
field of tennis.”
- Sincerely, Dan Miller (USPTA, Tennis Director at CCC, Clearwater, FL)

“Dear Mauro, on behalf of the Membership and Board of Directors of
the Southampton Bath & Tennis Club please accept our Thank You for
all your efforts this past Season. The 2000 season was indeed one of the
best in the history of the club. We’re already busy planning in anticipation
of the 2001 Season, which we hope will be even bigger and better. Once
again, thank you for your contribution to our past Season, you indeed
made a difference.”
- Sincerely, John Mikel (General Manager at SBTC, Southampton NY)

“Mr. Mauro Marcos has worked here at Scott Valley Swimming & Tennis Club
for almost two years now (2005>2007) as our Director of Junior Tennis. I can
say without reservation that Mauro has made a dramatic impact on not only
the Junior Program but our Adult Programs as well. The measurement goes
beyond the letters of compliment that I have received, and has made a positive
effect on the bottom line of the tennis department.”
- Sincerely, Dan Miller (USPTA, General Manager at SVSTC, Mill Valley CA)


Not too long ago, a friend asked me who the Italian tennis teacher guy by the name of Mauro was and what I could tell her about his tennis abilities. I quickly called her back and told her that Mauro was Brazilian, number one, and that Mauro could teach “COWS” to play tennis. As far as I was concerned, I told her, there was NO ONE who could teach tennis better than Mauro, and stand by what I say. I am 50 years old, I have played tennis since I was 18, I have taken countless private lessons, group lessons, college lessons, tour lessons… and the list continues. No instructor has ever been able to catch, in a matter of hours as he did (two max), why I was hitting a wall, and why I was not improving. I had given up playing as it had become “zero fun”. I could tell that I was doing something fundamentally wrong and no instructor could determine what it was; the focus kept being on turning, moving, closing… Mauro made me visualize and named my handicap for me in one sentence, which was affecting (imagine that!), my forehand and backhand, and therefore the whole game. Within a few lessons, I have become a totally different player, doted with speed and strength, loving the game and looking forward to how much more I can learn now that the wall has been torn down thanks to this incredible teacher.
-Lauretta Zucchetti said in September 12 2006

Mauro Marcos is by far, without comparison, the best instructor of tennis I have ever seen.  It became apparent to me after about 15 minutes into our first lesson.  He was different.  He immediately pinpointed my stroke mechanics and corrected my technique.  I know his corrections were good because when I played like he instructed, my game felt much more natural and effortless. After Mauro, I felt as if I was playing a different sport.  This form of tennis was full of grace and power.  I felt much more confident, but naturally so.  My body was doing the work and not my frustrated brain. Mauro teaches tennis using all the contemporary techniques of the current tour players.  He combines his years of experience with his very current grasp of today’s contemporary power game. My lessons with Mauro are truly the highlight of my week.  He takes the time to explain the game, both the physical techniques, but more importantly, the mental side of the game.  He explains things in ways that are very unique and extremely vivid (funny too);  trust me when I say that there is no one like him out there. I have worked with many teachers and coaches .  I can unequivocally recommend Mauro Marcos to anyone.  I will go so far as to say that I feel very lucky to have been one of his students.  I know the benefits of my time with Mauro will last a lifetime.  He has given to me the gift of tennis.
-Chris Coomber said in September 20 2009

The other day I told my two boys, currently ages “12″ and  “14”, that I was planning on writing a letter of recommendation for Mauro Marcos, who has been their tennis coach for the past several years. He’s a gifted teacher in many ways. My overall impression of him is outstanding. He is especially good with youth. He’s patient, fun to be around, and able to explain all concepts in a way they very easily understand.
- Austin, my Twelve Year Old son, said the following:
I think Mauro is a great tennis teacher, because he taught me that tennis is not only about the strokes, (which is important), it’s also about moving your feet, and thinking about what you are going to do. Mauro taught me that the game is more than just about winning. He taught me how to be a good sport, how to keep going, even when you are loosing in a match. Mauro knows how to explain things in a way that always everyone understands. He would work me hard, make me laugh, and he helped me love tennis. What he taught me on the court I take away and use it in everyday life. I will always remember Mauro. Whoever has Mauro as an instructor should feel lucky. Thanks Mauro, Austin Baker.
- Bowen, my Fourteen Year Old son, said the following:
Mauro is a great tennis coach for so many different reasons. With a constant flow of encouragement, he taught me the skills I needed to become a great player. He tuned my tennis strokes to perfection. He is a good guy. He has a great personality, and he is a gift to any Tennis Club. Thanks Mauro, Bowen Baker.
-Sincerely, their father… “Stuart Baker”.

I was 10 years old when I met Mauro. I was very sick and needed to do any type physical activity, and tennis seemed to be the best at that moment. In a few classes that necessity became a passion, because Mauro showed me the beauty of the game and made the best of me on court. I became cured and continued having classes with him for 4 years more. During this time, he designed my way of playing, specially my backhand. But after, he went to live in the United States and unfortunately we lost contact with each other.
Now it’s been 26 years since I met him, and we “re-found” ourselves. During this time I became a lazy weekend player. But every time I go to the tennis courts people ask me: “How did you get these strokes?!” …and I always answer:
“Well, when I was a kid, I had a tennis coach…”
It’s a great honor to see how great he’s done in the sport that he loves so much, after watching the very beginning of his fantastic career. If he did what he did with me, not only teach me how to play, but to also love the game and use this love in life, I can only imagine that he’s gotten better and better until today. That´s the guy I met, always trying to get better as a professional, and, specially, as a human being. THE Coach!! (Sorry my poor English, but the comment is from the heart!!)
-Rodrigo Contro said in March 12 2010

With Mauro I had the BEST tennis lessons of my life!! Everything I know, I owe to him. Today, with a tennis-playing son, my dream is to see him taking lessons with Mauro. Mauro is much more than a tennis coach. He is someone who considers the individual as a whole and complex person. This means that Mauro is an EDUCATOR, in the broadest sense of the word, which makes him become a very special person!!
-KarlaSiedschlag said in November 23 2009

A lot of good things in life don’t last long enough. My tennis lessons with Mauro are one example. I enjoyed them sooo much, I learned all I know about tennis, and I miss his lessons dearly. Unfortunately, we live in opposite parts of the country now. The best testimony I can give about him, is to say that whenever I am able to hit some balls, it seems like his words of advice are still fresh in my mind, as I can still hear him telling me what and how to do it. You are the best tennis coach ever Mauro!! Wish we lived closer again, my children and I would certainly take lessons with you.
-Marta Bradley said in January 3 2010

When I met Mauro, I was 9 years old and had lymes disease. I could not overwork myself at all. Yet I always felt a great joy when I would go to tennis practice every Saturday. Even though my mother would tell me not to, I would run as hard as I could for as long as I could (which was usually only about 5-10 minutes) until Mauro gave me a break. I knew that my body could not allow that much exercise, but there was something about Mauro’s way of teaching (like, how he is more of a friend to you than a teacher) that made me try harder every lesson. Mauro would teach me things without him tiring me (although there was the occasional smacker from his side of the court, and I would still enjoy it much. He made tennis lessons fun and I still learned so much!! Now I’m at age 15, and my tennis skills incredibly increased. I realize how big of a challenge I must have been for him, who had to teach a kid limited by a disease. He’s an amazing tennis teacher and I thank him for all the support he gave me!!
-Wali Kamp said in March 20 2010

Mauro’s method of teaching with analogies is so effective that I feel like light bulbs are lighting up all around me throughout our lessons. He makes so much sense!! That, coupled with his enthusiasm for seeing me improve, makes him an instructor like no other. My kids (ages 7&9) have also taken lessons from Mauro and his teaching approach is just as effective with kids.
-Beverly Kelly said in March 14 2010

Mauro has been my instructor for the past 3 months, and I have never, in any aspect of life, been so enlightened. This is not an exaggeration. He is the epitome of No BS. I have taken numerous lessons over the course of many years, and I learned more from him in the 1st lesson – things I use every time I’ve played since! – than in all previous lessons combined (of which I only vaguely remember). There is a clear line drawn in my mind, and that is the one which separates my pre-Mauro days, and the present. Thank you!!
-Rob McGraw said in November 12 2009

What sets Mauro apart is the uncanny ability to analyze your stroke and other aspects of your game and be able to fix very specific things that will improve your game. All his teaching techniques are fun and easy to remember, but what I think sets Mauro apart is his ability to deconstruct every part of your game and guide you towards becoming a better player. Go Mauro!
-Paul Kraaijvanger said in March 12 2010


* Howard Cheung said
-am March 30 2010 @ 1:03 am
Nice explanation folks especially about the palm of the hand being parallel with the face of the racquet.

* Debbie Wessely said
-am April 4 2010 @ 9:52 am
Great explanation thanks! When I am walking around without my racket, I practice the motion of the stroke. I was wondering why with my hand it looks correct, but then it didn’t transfer over to when I was hitting. The grip explanation helped, I changed it up a bit and much better. Also, I was always thinking loose grip, which resulted in loose wrist. Breaking it down into small steps really helps. Thanks, DW.

* Anjuna Anthony said
-am April 1 2010 @ 11:03 am
Hi, this is very good, thanks!

* Joc said
-am April 1 2010 @ 4:19 pm
Enough info to get me thinking about my contact zone. Very informative. The power concept of the locked wrist is helpful. Thank you, and MORE please.

* Dennis said
-am April 3 2010 @ 10:40 pm
This is good simple stuff. Explained very clearly. As a coach I have coached around these ideas for years however not as clearly. Not explaining the reason for doing so, ie the head will turn naturally as the shoulders turn and so the necessity to work on keeping the head still at impact. Thanks

* Rahul said
-am April 6 2010 @ 11:54 am
The best tennis videos I have ever seen.
(NTRP 5.0 player – played tennis for about 20 years).

* Rahul said
-am April 6 2010 @ 10:56 am
This video on forehand preparation is without doubt the BEST video I have ever seen on the mechanics of forehand. I have met dozens and dozens of tennis coaches and have played tennis for over 20 years(NTRP 5.0), and let me tell you, I feel like I have learned a new thing today after watching this video. If this coach was accessible, I would be willing to pay him to get more pointers. And I am sure tons more people who have ever played tennis would be more than happy to do the same.I am desperately searching for your training video on one-hand backhand. I really hope to find one. Thank you so much for your kind service. You are doing a world of good to the tennis community.I wish you the very best in all your efforts.

* Adam said
-am April 6 2010 @ 7:33 pm
Fantastic stuff Coach. Can’t wait for the one-handed backhand!

* Kyle said
-am April 6 2010 @ 8:41 pm
Really good info; wish I lived in Tiburon so I could take a few lessons from Mauro, he really has a knack for outlining the mechanics of a stroke. I’ve been playing for three years and absolutely struggling to hit any sort of reliable top spin forehand now I’m going to see if I can use Mauro’s pointers to try and finally get this stroke down.

* Vlg said
-am April 6 2010 @ 9:21 pm
Great video. Thnx.

* Eliana Brooke said
-am April 7 2010 @ 1:46 am
I’ve been trying to track Mauro down. I live near Tiburon, it would be awesome
if I could take a few lessons from him, can anybody help me find him ? thanks…

* Jack Bailey said
-am April 7 2010 @ 7:57 am
Great stuff!! Mauro’s animated, hands-on approach is second to none!! Mauro takes the on court “class room” to a new level. He explains the fundamentals and swing mechanics in a concise, easy to understand manner. Every junior to adult should watch these videos!!

* Tom said
-am April 7 2010 @ 6:49 pm
Coach Mauro… smoothest stroke I have ever seen.
It’s Like watching Pedro Martinez pitch!

* Joc said
-am April 7 2010 @ 7:06 pm
Unbelievable wealth of information. Thank YOU guys. For sharing such invaluable tips. I can’t wait to try all the steps you shared in this segment of hitting a forehand straight or windshield wiper. Mauro sure looks smooth and executes the shot with an effortless mien. I want to hit like him. FANTASTIC! PS: I esp. like the tip to keep the wrist cocked throughout the shot. I have been puzzled on the wrist’s role from start to contact to follow-through.

* tennisfreak said
-am April 7 2010 @ 7:40 pm
Thanks that really helped. Are you going to do another set of videos like this for the backhand? Which do you perfer Mauro 2handed or the 1handed backhand?

* Jack Bailey said
-am April 7 2010 @ 7:59 pm
Again, I can’t say enough great things about Mauro’s teaching. With his extensive background, tutoring both the weekend warrior and the world class junior, Mauro consistently gets results!! And, yes…that’s one smooth forehand!!
(Can’t wait for the backhand!!)

* Diego said
-am April 7 2010 @ 9:42 pm
This is great coach, can’t wait for the next video about hitting with more power and topspin! I’m from Argentina, be very proud of your work, it’s know worldwide.

* ROGERIO said
-am April 8 2010 @ 6:17 am
Mauro, sua didatica de ensino é impressionante , me ajudam muito na evolução dos fundamentos. E o backhand, que é uma deficiencia enorme entre os amadores, aguardamos ansiosos. Abraço. Rogerio ( São Paulo)

* Edward said
-am April 8 2010 @ 8:15 am
Thanks again, i’m gonna practice what you taught…

* Anjuna Anthony ( coach) said
-am April 8 2010 @ 12:23 pm
This is great, I think you are doing a fantastic job.  Thanks for your lovely tips.

* Jose Cedeno said
-am April 8 2010 @ 3:13 pm
Congratulations for wonderful videos on basic forehand. Please keep going with all tennis strokes. Thanks!

* Greg said
-am April 8 2010 @ 8:16 pm
Coach Kyril, I’ve watched a ton of instruction on line – some good, some not so good – but never superb…until I ran across your videos. Now that you’ve teamed up with Mauro, the instruction you guys give is priceless! I’m picking up the game again after a 25 year absence and your tips have helped me tremendously. The game is really becoming enjoyable for me as I am learning to hit better and primarily. Keep up the good work! I eagerly look forward to your next offerings.

* Randy Reitmeyer said
-am April 8 2010 @ 7:46 pm
That set of forehand video instructions is the most detailed, and best I have ever reviewed. Rob said it best…he tells you what, how and why and dramatizes the process with memory hints. Very clever…very useful.

* Jack Bailey said
-am April 8 2010 @ 8:24 pm
Excellent video clip!! Mauro IS an Artist!! Rob’s testimonial says it ALL!!

* Edward said
am April 8 2010 @ 9:12 pm
I used the stuff you talked about in my tennis class today…and damn, things were rocking, i should pay you instead, thanks so much, you really broke it down to the detail…

* Joe Russo said
-am April 9 2010 @ 7:51 am
This is simply the best detailed instruction I have ever had the pleasure of being exposed to. Thanks Coach!!

* mons said
-am April 9 2010 @ 5:37 am
This set of clips has to be the most detailed description of a forehand I’ve ever seen, and I’ve looked at many instruction videos! Mauro is truly a legend!

* Tien said
-am April 9 2010 @ 11:14 am

* Rafael said
-am April 9 2010 @ 12:13 pm
Would Be good to create the same video breakdown for the Backhand with Mauro.

* SK said
-am April 10 2010 @ 9:55 pm
Excellent progress. Wish you post similar instruction for other strokes as well.This is a great coaching video. Any idiot can make things complex, it takes a genius to make things simple..

* Varvara said
-am April 11 2010 @ 8:44 am
Thank you, it really helps, clear and imaginative explanation.

* philippe said
-am April 11 2010 @ 9:36 pm
Bravo messieurs! pour la clarté de vos explications.

* Jack said
-am April 13 2010 @ 8:50 pm
Both guys showed great improvement!! Less than 1% of ALL people who play tennis make a college team, let alone play on the ATP tour. These videos are GOLD!! Keep up the good work!!

* GC said
-am April 24 2010 @ 8:49 pm
Cool stuff… Keep it up!

* steve said
-am May 4 2010 @ 6:16 am
Good stuff, it’s all about taking the ball early and weight transfer.

* Tom Antion said
-am May 4 2010 @ 4:11 pm
I can’t wait for you to visit Virginia Beach. I know my game will greatly improve. This video is a good example of how tiny changes can mean a big difference not only in the quality of your shots, but your health too. ….Bravo

*Joc said
-am May 4 2010 @ 7:09 pm
The key factor here is the wrist position and contact with the ball. I was guilty of flicking my wrsit to guide the ball and control it. Wrong. I must keep a solid and stable point of contact to ensure steady, heavy and consistent ball control. Great discovery Coach Mauro. I’ve never hit a more havey and sold ball until I implemented this technique. You know your stuff, cool!

* Jack said
-am May 4 2010 @ 8:08 pm
Another example of Mauro’s vast knowledge of the bodies’ mechanics. Awesome stuff!! Nice contact point, and weight transfer!! You go girl!!

* Steven said
-am May 10 2010 @ 5:10 pm
This video helped me more than any other video I’ve ever seen. I was about a 3.5 (NTRP) and then I watched this video and finally “got it”, that the wrist needs to be firm and not flippy. After being so intrigued, I watched the rest of the 7 parts and now I’m hitting forehands like a 4.0. All this after just one week (literally, like 5 days). Whatever Coach Mauro says, I will obey! Haha! Please make more. Thanks so much.

* Bhagi said
-am May 10 2010 @ 9:08 pm
Thank You! Thank You! Thank You For featuring Mauro!
His coaching is amazing, and makes things so clear and simple to follow.

* abhimanyu said
-am May 15 2010 @ 4:56 am
Exceptional, no words for it. Mauro is the master of techniques, truly a remarkable coach.

* Sally said
-am May 21 2010 @ 4:28 pm
Learning tennis is like a jig-saw,every now and then you find another piece that makes the picture and Mauro has given me the piece that was missing for the forehand, you have made me one very happy lady, mua x

* Rodrigo Contro said
-am May 23 2010 @ 11:19 am
About the forehand: details! That’s what Mauro makes you Know, when you feel that you know how to do your strokes even when he taught them to you many years ago.

* abhimanyu said
-am May 28 2010 @ 10:51 am
Right Rodrigo. He tells you the details. Truly a great man.

* Nelzy said
-am May 27 2010 @ 12:29 am
Les informations et les détails techniques du coach Mauro sur le coup SONT UNE droit d’rares précision! .. MAIS les mettrent en place C’Est UNE !…. Autre Histoire

* Peter said
-am May 28 2010 @ 6:58 pm
Hi Mauro, Thanks for all the great tips including this one, soft hands, firm wrist!

* Peter said
-am May 31 2010 @ 5:26 am
This is a wonderful video and I too am in awe of the “magic” of  Mauro. After only 2 lessons, Mauricio’s swing is morphing into Mauro’s. At this rate, after 4 lessons he will become a pro! Mauricio->Maurico->Maurio->Mauro.

* Gunther said
-am June 5 2010 @ 12:41 pm
Action Learning by Mauro`s impressive examples.It’s like Learning from the best professionals like Nadal,Söderling.Federer etc. Mauro demonstrates a modern forehand step by step. Please continue this video lecture!

* Jack said
-am June 2 2010 @ 5:52 am

…and the information just keeps getting better!!! Marvelous reference to “The Inner Game of Tennis”, as well. Too much judgment of our mistakes, and not enough trust in our ability to learn something new!! GREAT job!!


* noobie77
Awesome video, he sounds like a great guy. I enjoyed his tips on “How to hit an easy, Modern forehand” Thanks for posting!

* tommyenglish1
i like this guy, the kinda style i like.

* redaka0
TY COACH, Mauro is really an awesome teacher. I learned more from this video than I have with a month with my local pro. Mauro simply explains this stuff so well and it is extremely easy to understand.

* usbport
Great coaching

* malovepumato
thanks for these posts coach!

* daemonturk
good tips

* mthomas73
Great Lesson…thanks

* queenofcourt
Brilliant coach….thanks a million

* SnipedXP
Thank you so much for uploading these! I’ve been trying to figure out ways to relate tennis to my friends for quite some time and they’re always asking me how I hit the ball the way I do but I’ve never been able to explain in ways they can understand. These videos are making both myself and my friends better players. Thanks Coach.

* malovepumato
coach I’m so sorry i live so far away from you! i would love to get some tennis lessons from you so really thanks for these posts!

* dodododa
This is indeed the best forehand lesson I’ve ever seen. Will he explain the backhand next?

* hansoeij
can’t wait for the next one

* VaughanF1
I really have to say these series of videos have really helped me improve my forehand and the most important, my timing. Mauro is an awesome coach, very gentle and crystal clear to explain. Many thanks to you. Greetings from Chile. Mauricio.

* malovepumato
…thanks to Mauro !!! he knows what he talks about.

* azarel7
Wow…Mauro is super smooth..

* djlevy94
I love your story !! Great explaining and passion for tennis .
I’ll be waiting your upcoming demonstrations!

* queenofcourt
Mauro is one fantastic coach and I wish he was mine :(

* Charusho
I didn’t know how much technique was involved!

* MrHadluve
Lesson in popular mechanics; excellent breakdown in details!

* bleek56
Great video. helped me a lot!

* hansoeij
These videos with Mauro have been really helpful. I went to tennis lessons and they don’t teach me the details in hitting a stroke. they just let me hit how I hit it and it became a habit over time. I can’t wait to step on the court once again and try all these new techniques.

* hgamer
This stuff is priceless…. massive thumbs up guys!

* feimiao
Thanks! I learned so much from the 7 videos on the forehand! KC(Singapore)

* pandappotamus
Ace bro!

* track818
Wow, both guys had very generic wrist reliant forehands when they first start, they sliced up a whole lot on those balls. Kudos to Mauro, he fixed them quite a bit, and their technique has really improved :D

* hawaiidispenser
Both of these guys have really smooth swings after the lesson… just amazing stuff!

* DNSaus
I cant wait to see the more of these. After 4 lessons and a lot of “mileage”, my forehand and backhand are 10 fold better. What Mauro pointed out to me was: stop being so concerned about perfection, relax and hit the ball using correct form. Perfection comes after a lot of mileage.

* Charusho
Nothing better than a comeback win!

* claytonbing16
This is very true….I’ve only been playing in a league for a few months, but the most memorable matches have been the ones where I was down, say 2-5 and make a big comeback to win the set 7-5….so exhilarating, and great for building confidence.

* hatobacho88
Really helpful for beginners like me…who need to learn really effectively from the scratch so that they don’t end up doing silly technical mistakes while hitting the shots… Nice work sir…

* A550RGY
So helpful! I love this guy!

* MohrAvaMohr
I’d love to be coached by you, amazing work!

* XxxRivendelxxX
Great video!! thanks

* hawaiidispenser
Absolutely brilliant coach and helped pull my forehand out of the dark ages. I cannot wait for him to take on other aspects of tennis, like backhands and volleys especially, to see what insight he has in those areas.

* hawaiidispenser
Thank you so much for this series with Coach Mauro! Please, please do more videos with him. Like you said, the world should know about this guy!

* queenofcourt
I thought i knew how to hit a forehand until I saw these videos.

* queenofcourt
Tennis made simple,I love it! thanks

* mthomas73
Thanks so much Mauro, your instructional videos has transform my game and I am confident in my forehand now. Even when I am hitting it wrong I know what I should be doing to adjust. Wish I could be coached personally by you!

* queenofcourt
I’ve been having private lessons for a year and struggled with the forehand until I saw Mauro’s instructions and I improved overnight!

* track818
Oh my god that is amazing!

* hansoeij
I like Mauro. He points out all the basics that are mostly forgotten by most players including myself. I used his methods, it worked wonders on the court. thanks and keep up the good work.

* A550RGY
Precision first, power second. So true, Mauro! Thanks!

* FairwayJack
Thnx Coach for posting these…very good very informative. Mauro is great!

* azarel7
5 Stars!

* queenofcourt
10 Stars!  Mauro moves so graceful!

* A550RGY
Great to see another Mauro video uploaded!

* Karnaevale
Interestingly enough, this is what I was struggling with today while I was serving.
Nice video as always, thanks :D

* dvsk89
I want my eastern to be like his again.. :P …so smooth.

* FairwayJack
Thx Coach another good one.

* vibe4me
Great video — this is a fundamentally important point especially for average Joe weekend 3.0 players like myself. Unfortunately, flipping the wrist is a bad habit hard to get rid of.

* albesca
Thank you Mauro, your tips are really priceless. The best explanation I’ve never seen. You answered a question I’m doing for years to many coaches and players, and nobody was able for a clear answer. You are doing a great job.

* queenofcourt
Nobody explains it better than Mauro.On court I can hear Mauro’s voice in my head telling me what to do and of course it has helped me a lot.Please keep the tips coming, I love them, thank you so much!

* Megareemas
Keep doing this coach, really helpful! I have used your videos to really develop a forehand weapon, that uses topspin to help me keep the ball in play!

* solventpop
This should be called Next Level Tennis. WOW!! I have not hit a correct forehand ever, wrist pain, etc. I day on the court with the cocked wrist and follow through, no more pain and more control Now just need to work on the rest to have better preparation and timing. I am sold!!!!

Powered By Wordpress - Theme Provided By Wordpress Themes